Dunfermline District Scouts

Dunfermline District extends from M90 in the East to Kincardine in the West. It is made up of 11 different Scout Groups, each with their own governance and charity status. 7 of the Groups are located within the city limits of Dunfermline, while the other 4 cover the village of Crossford, Cairneyhill, Limekilns and Carnock.

The District is responsible for approving all Leader appointments, supporting leader training, and ensuring that all Groups are providing a wide and varied programme for the youth members enabling them to take a constructive place in our society as they grow older.

The District is led by the District Commissioner, supported by a uniform team and an Executive Committee who provide support to the Groups as necessary for their growth and development.

Read more

Site Search:

To top